Worship...

Estherville Lutheran Church communion line
Worship is central to the life of Estherville Lutheran Church. 100+ people gather each weekend to praise our God and to hear the Good News of God’s love for us. Most weeks Holy Communion is celebrated at both services and is open to all who wish to receive this gift of life.

 

Estherville Lutheran Church prayerOne of the best definitions of worship is “twittering time away with God.” As eternal children of God, claimed as God’s children in Holy Baptism, we believe we have more “than all the time in the world” and so we gather to sing praises to God, hear the scriptures read and the Good News of God’s love preached receive the gift of life in Holy Communion and respond with our tithes, offerings and prayers in thanksgiving for all God has done for us.

Estherville Lutheran Church Saturday contemporary service

5:30 Saturday evening worship

Every Saturday evening a group of people gather in the chapel for an informal worship service. The Worship Band leads the music and a less formal order of worship is followed than on Sunday. Feel free to come to this service dressed informally or if you work on Saturdays, come from work.

 

Estherville Lutheran Church Sunday service

9:30 Sunday morning worship

As with most congregations Sunday morning worship is the largest weekly worship service. We have a pipe organ which is used to lead the singing, persons from the congregation assist in worship as greeters, ushers, lectors and acolytes. Come join us in worship. All are welcome!

Estherville Lutheran Church tech department

Other options for worship

The 9:30 Sunday service is recorded each week and is made available on the following Sunday at 8:30 am on KILR radio and on the local cable channel 3.

News / Current Events

Saturday, October 2, 2021

5:00 PM Saturday Evening Service

Sunday, October 3 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, October 4, 2021

8:30 AM Apple Pie Making
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, October 6, 2021

5:30 PM JAM
5:30 PM Confirmation

Thursday, October 7, 2021

5:30 PM Apple Pie Making
7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Saturday, October 9, 2021

5:00 PM Saturday Evening Service

Sunday, October 10, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / Good Shepherd Fund

Monday, October 11, 2021

8:30 AM Apple Pie Making
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, October 13, 2021

5:00 PM Youth & Family Board Meeting
5:30 PM Property & Finance Board Meeting
5:30 PM JAM
5:30 PM First Communion Class #1
5:30 PM Confirmation
6:00 PM Congregational Life Board Meeting
6:30 PM ELC Council Meeting

Thursday, October 14, 2021

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Saturday, October 16, 2021

5:00 PM Saturday Evening Service

Sunday, October 17, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, October 18, 2021

1:30 PM Esther Circle (Library)
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, October 19, 2021

9:00 AM Sarah Circle (Library)

Wednesday, October 20, 2021

5:30 PM JAM
5:30 PM Confirmation

Thursday, October 21, 2021

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Saturday, October 23, 2021

5:00 PM Saturday Evening Service

Sunday, October 24, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, October 25, 2021

5:00 PM Community Meal @ VFW
5:30 PM Pie & Soup Pickup
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, October 26, 2021

5:30 PM Pie & Soup Pickup

Wednesday, October 27, 2021

5:30 PM JAM
5:30 PM Confirmation
5:30 PM First Communion Class #2

Thursday, October 28, 2021

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Saturday, October 30, 2021

5:00 PM Saturday Evening Service

Sunday, October 31, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / First Communion