Worship...

Estherville Lutheran Church communion line
Worship is central to the life of Estherville Lutheran Church. 100+ people gather each weekend to praise our God and to hear the Good News of God’s love for us. Most weeks Holy Communion is celebrated at both services and is open to all who wish to receive this gift of life.

 

Estherville Lutheran Church prayerOne of the best definitions of worship is “twittering time away with God.” As eternal children of God, claimed as God’s children in Holy Baptism, we believe we have more “than all the time in the world” and so we gather to sing praises to God, hear the scriptures read and the Good News of God’s love preached receive the gift of life in Holy Communion and respond with our tithes, offerings and prayers in thanksgiving for all God has done for us.

Estherville Lutheran Church Saturday contemporary service

5:30 Saturday evening worship

Every Saturday evening a group of people gather in the chapel for an informal worship service. The Worship Band leads the music and a less formal order of worship is followed than on Sunday. Feel free to come to this service dressed informally or if you work on Saturdays, come from work.

 

Estherville Lutheran Church Sunday service

9:30 Sunday morning worship

As with most congregations Sunday morning worship is the largest weekly worship service. We have a pipe organ which is used to lead the singing, persons from the congregation assist in worship as greeters, ushers, lectors and acolytes. Come join us in worship. All are welcome!

Estherville Lutheran Church tech department

Other options for worship

The 9:30 Sunday service is recorded each week and is made available on the following Sunday at 8:30 am on KILR radio and on the local cable channel 3.

News / Current Events

Wednesday, September 25, 2019

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:30 PM J.A.M.

Thursday, September 26, 2019

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, September 27, 2019

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, September 28, 2019

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, September 29, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, September 30, 2019

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, October 2, 2019

1:45 PM Confirmation
5:30 PM J.A.M.
5:30 PM 1st Communion Class #1

Thursday, October 3, 2019

5:00 PM Apple Pie Making (depended on apple availability)
7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, October 4, 2019

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, October 5, 2019

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, October 6, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, October 7, 2019

8:00 AM Apple Pie Making (depended on apple availability)
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, October 9, 2019

1:45 PM Confirmation
4:00 PM Worship & Outreach Board Meeting
5:00 PM Youth & Family Board Meeting
5:30 PM J.A.M.
5:30 PM 1st Communion Class #2
5:30 PM Congregational Life Board Meeting
5:30 PM Property & Finance Board Meeting
6:30 PM ELC Council Meeting

Thursday, October 10, 2019

5:00 PM Apple Pie Making (depended on apple availability)
7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, October 11, 2019

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, October 12, 2019

8:00 AM – Noon Annual Fall Clean Up Day at Church
4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, October 13, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / 1st Communion / Good Shepherd Fund
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, October 14, 2019

8:00 AM Apple Pie Making (depended on apple availability)
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, October 15, 2019

9:00 AM Sarah Circle
2:00 PM Elizabeth Circle

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:30 PM J.A.M.
6:30 PM Transformation Team Meeting

Thursday, October 17, 2019

5:00 PM Apple Pie Making (depended on apple availability)
7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, October 18, 2019

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, October 19, 2019

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, October 20, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, October 21, 2019

8:00 AM Apple Pie Making (depended on apple availability)
7:00 PM Esther Circle
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, October 23, 2019

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:30 PM J.A.M.

Thursday, October 24, 2019

5:00 PM Apple Pie Making (depended on apple availability)
7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, October 25, 2019

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, October 26, 2019

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, October 27, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, October 28, 2019

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, October 29, 2019

8:00 AM – 1:00 PM ELCW Friendship Bazaar

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:30 PM J.A.M.

Thursday, October 31, 2019

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON