Worship...

Estherville Lutheran Church communion line
Worship is central to the life of Estherville Lutheran Church. 100+ people gather each weekend to praise our God and to hear the Good News of God’s love for us. Most weeks Holy Communion is celebrated at both services and is open to all who wish to receive this gift of life.

 

Estherville Lutheran Church prayerOne of the best definitions of worship is “twittering time away with God.” As eternal children of God, claimed as God’s children in Holy Baptism, we believe we have more “than all the time in the world” and so we gather to sing praises to God, hear the scriptures read and the Good News of God’s love preached receive the gift of life in Holy Communion and respond with our tithes, offerings and prayers in thanksgiving for all God has done for us.

Estherville Lutheran Church Saturday contemporary service

5:30 Saturday evening worship

Every Saturday evening a group of people gather in the chapel for an informal worship service. The Worship Band leads the music and a less formal order of worship is followed than on Sunday. Feel free to come to this service dressed informally or if you work on Saturdays, come from work.

 

Estherville Lutheran Church Sunday service

9:30 Sunday morning worship

As with most congregations Sunday morning worship is the largest weekly worship service. We have a pipe organ which is used to lead the singing, persons from the congregation assist in worship as greeters, ushers, lectors and acolytes. Come join us in worship. All are welcome!

Estherville Lutheran Church tech department

Other options for worship

The 9:30 Sunday service is recorded each week and is made available on the following Sunday at 8:30 am on KILR radio and on the local cable channel 3.

News / Current Events

Wednesday, October 28, 2020

1:45 PM Confirmation Class

Thursday, October 29, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, November 1, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, November 2, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, November 4, 2020

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:30 PM JAM

Thursday, November 5, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, November 8, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / Good Shepherd Fund

Monday, November 9, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:00 PM Youth & Family Board Meeting
5:30 PM JAM
5:30 PM Congregational Life Board Meeting
5:30 PM Property & Finance Board Meeting
6:30 PM ELC Council Meeting

Thursday, November 12, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, November 15, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, November 16, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, November 18, 2020

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:30 PM JAM

Thursday, November 19, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, November 22, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, November 23, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Thursday, November 26, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, November 29, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, November 30, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting