Volunteer...

Estherville Lutheran has many opportunities for persons to volunteer to help. Every person has gifts, skills and abilities that can be used to build up God’s kingdom.

Some of the positions that one can volunteer for include:

• Lector – reading of the scriptures during worship at either Saturday or Sunday
worship.
• Communion Server – serve communion during worship on Sundays.
• Usher – hand out bulletins, seat people and take up the offering during the Sunday worship.
• Greeter – greet people as they arrive to the Sunday worship service.
• Musician – Sing or play an instrument during either service or on special occasions.
• Altar Guild – help set up the worship space and prepare communion.
• Sunday School teaching or assisting during Sunday School
• Help with the Youth Group
• Serve Coffee after worship on Sundays
• Eucharistic Ministers – Take Holy Communion to shut-ins.
• Audio & Video Technician – run the audio-visual equipment & record worship
services.
• Repair person – Help with all the day to day minor repairs around the church.
• Cleaning – Help janitor to keep the facility clean
• Mowing grass – Care for the church and parsonage yards
• Snow removal – Do touch up work after the snow removal people have come.

If you are interested in helping in any of these ways or any other way please fill out the form below or contact the church office or the pastor.

 

News / Current Events

Saturday, Oct 01

5:00 PM - Service

Sunday, Oct 02

9:30 AM - Service

Monday, Oct 03

9:00 to 11:00 AM - Pie Making
7:30 PM - AA

Wednesday, Oct 05

5:30PM - J.A.M. (Jesus and Me)
5:30 PM - Confirmation

Thursday, Oct 06

5:00 to 7:00 PM - Pie Making
7:30 PM - AA

Saturday, Oct 08

5:00 PM - Service

Sunday, Oct 09

9:30 AM - Service
Good Shepherd Fund

Monday, Oct 10

9:00 to 11 AM - Pie Making
7:30 PM - AA

Wednesday, Oct 12

Board Meetings
5:30PM - J.A.M. (Jesus and Me)
5:30 PM - Confirmation

Thursday, Oct 13

5:00 to 7:00 PM - Pie Making
7:30 PM - AA

Saturday, Oct 15

5:00 PM - Service

Sunday, Oct 16

9:30 AM - Service

Monday, Oct 17

9:00 to 11 AM - Pie Making
7:30 PM - AA

Wednesday, Oct 19

5:30PM - J.A.M. (Jesus and Me)
5:30 PM - Confirmation

Thursday, Oct 20

5:00 to 7:00 PM - Pie Making
7:30 PM - AA

Saturday, Oct 22

5:00 PM - Service

Sunday, Oct 23

9:30 AM - Service

Monday, Oct 24

9:00 to 11 AM - Pie Making
7:30 PM - AA

Tuesday, Oct 25

Church Soup Sale

Wednesday, Oct 26

Church Soup Sale

5:30PM - J.A.M. (Jesus and Me)
5:30 PM - Confirmation
First Communion Class - 5th Grade

Thursday, Oct 27

5:00 to 7:00 PM - Pie Making
7:30 PM - AA

Saturday, Oct 29

5:00 PM - Service

Sunday, Oct 30

9:30 AM - Service
First Communion

Monday, Oct 31

9:00 to 11 AM - Pie Making
7:30 PM - AA