Volunteer...

Estherville Lutheran has many opportunities for persons to volunteer to help. Every person has gifts, skills and abilities that can be used to build up God’s kingdom.

Some of the positions that one can volunteer for include:

• Lector – reading of the scriptures during worship at either Saturday or Sunday
worship.
• Communion Server – serve communion during worship on Sundays.
• Usher – hand out bulletins, seat people and take up the offering during the Sunday worship.
• Greeter – greet people as they arrive to the Sunday worship service.
• Musician – Sing or play an instrument during either service or on special occasions.
• Altar Guild – help set up the worship space and prepare communion.
• Sunday School teaching or assisting during Sunday School
• Help with the Youth Group
• Serve Coffee after worship on Sundays
• Eucharistic Ministers – Take Holy Communion to shut-ins.
• Audio & Video Technician – run the audio-visual equipment & record worship
services.
• Repair person – Help with all the day to day minor repairs around the church.
• Cleaning – Help janitor to keep the facility clean
• Mowing grass – Care for the church and parsonage yards
• Snow removal – Do touch up work after the snow removal people have come.

If you are interested in helping in any of these ways or any other way please fill out the form below or contact the church office or the pastor.

 

News / Current Events

Saturday, October 2, 2021

5:00 PM Saturday Evening Service

Sunday, October 3 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, October 4, 2021

8:30 AM Apple Pie Making
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, October 6, 2021

5:30 PM JAM
5:30 PM Confirmation

Thursday, October 7, 2021

5:30 PM Apple Pie Making
7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Saturday, October 9, 2021

5:00 PM Saturday Evening Service

Sunday, October 10, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / Good Shepherd Fund

Monday, October 11, 2021

8:30 AM Apple Pie Making
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, October 13, 2021

5:00 PM Youth & Family Board Meeting
5:30 PM Property & Finance Board Meeting
5:30 PM JAM
5:30 PM First Communion Class #1
5:30 PM Confirmation
6:00 PM Congregational Life Board Meeting
6:30 PM ELC Council Meeting

Thursday, October 14, 2021

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Saturday, October 16, 2021

5:00 PM Saturday Evening Service

Sunday, October 17, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, October 18, 2021

1:30 PM Esther Circle (Library)
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, October 19, 2021

9:00 AM Sarah Circle (Library)

Wednesday, October 20, 2021

5:30 PM JAM
5:30 PM Confirmation

Thursday, October 21, 2021

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Saturday, October 23, 2021

5:00 PM Saturday Evening Service

Sunday, October 24, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, October 25, 2021

5:00 PM Community Meal @ VFW
5:30 PM Pie & Soup Pickup
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, October 26, 2021

5:30 PM Pie & Soup Pickup

Wednesday, October 27, 2021

5:30 PM JAM
5:30 PM Confirmation
5:30 PM First Communion Class #2

Thursday, October 28, 2021

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Saturday, October 30, 2021

5:00 PM Saturday Evening Service

Sunday, October 31, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / First Communion