Volunteer...

Estherville Lutheran has many opportunities for persons to volunteer to help. Every person has gifts, skills and abilities that can be used to build up God’s kingdom.

Some of the positions that one can volunteer for include:

• Lector – reading of the scriptures during worship at either Saturday or Sunday
worship.
• Communion Server – serve communion during worship on Sundays.
• Usher – hand out bulletins, seat people and take up the offering during the Sunday worship.
• Greeter – greet people as they arrive to the Sunday worship service.
• Musician – Sing or play an instrument during either service or on special occasions.
• Altar Guild – help set up the worship space and prepare communion.
• Sunday School teaching or assisting during Sunday School
• Help with the Youth Group
• Serve Coffee after worship on Sundays
• Eucharistic Ministers – Take Holy Communion to shut-ins.
• Audio & Video Technician – run the audio-visual equipment & record worship
services.
• Repair person – Help with all the day to day minor repairs around the church.
• Cleaning – Help janitor to keep the facility clean
• Mowing grass – Care for the church and parsonage yards
• Snow removal – Do touch up work after the snow removal people have come.

If you are interested in helping in any of these ways or any other way please fill out the form below or contact the church office or the pastor.

 

News / Current Events

Saturday, January 15

5pm Saturday Worship

Sunday, January 16

9:30am Sunday Worship
10:30am Coffee Hour & Fellowship

Monday, January 17

All day Church Office Closed
1:30pm Esther Circle
7:30pm AA Meeting

Tuesday, January 18

9am Sarah Circle

Wednesday, January 19

5:30pm Confirmation
5:30pm JAM
6:30pm Transformation Meeting

Thursday, January 20

7:30pm AA and Al-ANON

Saturday, January 22

5pm Saturday Worship

Sunday, January 23

9:30pm Sunday Worship
10:30am Coffee Hour & Fellowship

Monday, January 24

1:30pm Esther Circle
5pm Community meal
7:30pm AA Meeting

Wednesday, January 26

5:30pm Confirmation
5:30pm JAM

Thursday, January 27

7:30pm AA and Al-ANON

Saturday, January 29

5pm Saturday Worship

Sunday, January 30

9:30am Sunday Worship
10:30am Coffee Hour & Fellowship

Monday, January 31

1:30pm Esther Circle
7:30pm AA Meeting