Volunteer...

Estherville Lutheran has many opportunities for persons to volunteer to help. Every person has gifts, skills and abilities that can be used to build up God’s kingdom.

Some of the positions that one can volunteer for include:

• Lector – reading of the scriptures during worship at either Saturday or Sunday
worship.
• Communion Server – serve communion during worship on Sundays.
• Usher – hand out bulletins, seat people and take up the offering during the Sunday worship.
• Greeter – greet people as they arrive to the Sunday worship service.
• Musician – Sing or play an instrument during either service or on special occasions.
• Altar Guild – help set up the worship space and prepare communion.
• Sunday School teaching or assisting during Sunday School
• Help with the Youth Group
• Serve Coffee after worship on Sundays
• Eucharistic Ministers – Take Holy Communion to shut-ins.
• Audio & Video Technician – run the audio-visual equipment & record worship
services.
• Repair person – Help with all the day to day minor repairs around the church.
• Cleaning – Help janitor to keep the facility clean
• Mowing grass – Care for the church and parsonage yards
• Snow removal – Do touch up work after the snow removal people have come.

If you are interested in helping in any of these ways or any other way please fill out the form below or contact the church office or the pastor.

 

News / Current Events

Wednesday, October 28, 2020

1:45 PM Confirmation Class

Thursday, October 29, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, November 1, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, November 2, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, November 4, 2020

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:30 PM JAM

Thursday, November 5, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, November 8, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / Good Shepherd Fund

Monday, November 9, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:00 PM Youth & Family Board Meeting
5:30 PM JAM
5:30 PM Congregational Life Board Meeting
5:30 PM Property & Finance Board Meeting
6:30 PM ELC Council Meeting

Thursday, November 12, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, November 15, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, November 16, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, November 18, 2020

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:30 PM JAM

Thursday, November 19, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, November 22, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, November 23, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Thursday, November 26, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, November 29, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, November 30, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting