Volunteer...

Estherville Lutheran has many opportunities for persons to volunteer to help. Every person has gifts, skills and abilities that can be used to build up God’s kingdom.

Some of the positions that one can volunteer for include:

• Lector – reading of the scriptures during worship at either Saturday or Sunday
worship.
• Communion Server – serve communion during worship on Sundays.
• Usher – hand out bulletins, seat people and take up the offering during the Sunday worship.
• Greeter – greet people as they arrive to the Sunday worship service.
• Musician – Sing or play an instrument during either service or on special occasions.
• Altar Guild – help set up the worship space and prepare communion.
• Sunday School teaching or assisting during Sunday School
• Help with the Youth Group
• Serve Coffee after worship on Sundays
• Eucharistic Ministers – Take Holy Communion to shut-ins.
• Audio & Video Technician – run the audio-visual equipment & record worship
services.
• Repair person – Help with all the day to day minor repairs around the church.
• Cleaning – Help janitor to keep the facility clean
• Mowing grass – Care for the church and parsonage yards
• Snow removal – Do touch up work after the snow removal people have come.

If you are interested in helping in any of these ways or any other way please fill out the form below or contact the church office or the pastor.

 

News / Current Events

Sunday, January 3, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, January 4, 2021

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, January 6, 2021

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:30 PM JAM

Thursday, January 7, 2021

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, January 10, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / Good Shepherd Fund

Monday, January 11, 2021

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:00 PM Youth & Family Board Meeting
5:30 PM JAM
5:30 PM Property & Finance Board Meeting
6:00 PM Congregational Life Board Meeting
6:30 PM ELC Council Meeting

Thursday, January 14, 2021

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, January 17, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, January 18, 2021

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, January 20, 2021

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:30 PM JAM

Thursday, January 21, 2021

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, January 24, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, January 25, 2021

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, January 27, 2021

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:30 PM JAM

Thursday, January 28, 2021

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, January 31, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service