Receiving First Bible...

Estherville Lutheran Church Pastor in Sanctuary

In Holy Baptism of children, parents, sponsors and the congregation promise God that when the child is old enough, “they will place in their hands the Holy Scriptures.”

In fulfillment of this promise, every fall we give to the children who are in the 3rd grade their first Bible.

The pastor and the Youth and Family Board will pick an easy to read translation and a children’s edition that is appropriate. During one of the worship services each fall these Bibles will be presented to the students who are enrolled.

News / Current Events

Sunday, Jan 01

9:30 AM Service
Happy New Year

Monday, Jan 02

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, Jan 04

5:30 PM J.A.M.
5:30 PM Confirmation

Thursday, Jan 05

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Saturday, Jan 07

5:00 PM Service

Sunday, Jan 08

9:30 AM Service and Good Shepherd Fund

Monday, Jan 09

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, Jan 11

NO Confirmation
5:30 PM Board Meetings
5:30 PM J.A.M.

Thursday, Jan 12

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Saturday, Jan 14

5:00 PM Service

Sunday, Jan 15

9:30 AM Service

Tuesday, Jan 17

9:00 AM Sarah Circle

Wednesday, Jan 18

5:30PM J.A.M. (Jesus and Me)
5:30PM Confirmation

Thursday, Jan 19

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Saturday, Jan 21

5:00 PM Service

Sunday, Jan 22

9:30 AM Service

Monday, Jan 23

7:30 PM AA Meeting
5:00 PM FREE Community Meal at the VFW

Wednesday, Jan 25

5:30PM J.A.M. (Jesus and Me)
5:30PM Confirmation

Thursday, Jan 26

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Saturday, Jan 28

5:00 PM Service

Sunday, Jan 29

9:30 AM Service

Monday, Jan 30

7:30 PM AA Meeting