Estherville Lutheran Church Pastor in Sanctuary

Marriage...

The Christian Church has throughout its history blessed the marriages of its members. The wedding service is first and foremost a worship service and so music is used that is appropriate for worship.

Many times persons who are not members of a congregation ask to be married in the church. Each congregation and pastor has different guidelines for these situations. Estherville Lutheran Church will host non-member weddings as long as the pastor of the congregation or another ELCA pastor is officiating.

If you wish to explore the possibility of being married at Estherville Lutheran Church read through the Wedding Planner and then contact the pastor and/or the church office.

Click here to download a copy of our Wedding Planner.

News / Current Events

Sunday, Jan 01

9:30 AM Service
Happy New Year

Monday, Jan 02

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, Jan 04

5:30 PM J.A.M.
5:30 PM Confirmation

Thursday, Jan 05

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Saturday, Jan 07

5:00 PM Service

Sunday, Jan 08

9:30 AM Service and Good Shepherd Fund

Monday, Jan 09

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, Jan 11

NO Confirmation
5:30 PM Board Meetings
5:30 PM J.A.M.

Thursday, Jan 12

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Saturday, Jan 14

5:00 PM Service

Sunday, Jan 15

9:30 AM Service

Tuesday, Jan 17

9:00 AM Sarah Circle

Wednesday, Jan 18

5:30PM J.A.M. (Jesus and Me)
5:30PM Confirmation

Thursday, Jan 19

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Saturday, Jan 21

5:00 PM Service

Sunday, Jan 22

9:30 AM Service

Monday, Jan 23

7:30 PM AA Meeting
5:00 PM FREE Community Meal at the VFW

Wednesday, Jan 25

5:30PM J.A.M. (Jesus and Me)
5:30PM Confirmation

Thursday, Jan 26

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Saturday, Jan 28

5:00 PM Service

Sunday, Jan 29

9:30 AM Service

Monday, Jan 30

7:30 PM AA Meeting