First Communion...

This congregation encourages students to begin taking communion by the time they are in the 5th grade. Each fall the pastor will conduct a First Communion class for those in the 5th grade or older who have not taken it.

If you desire you child to take communion at a younger age or if your child wishes to take communion before this age please speak with the pastor. Holy Communion is a meal for all the baptized people of God and there is no theological reason why children under the age of ten cannot take communion but Lutheran tradition has been for children to wait until they are this age.

News / Current Events

Sunday, January 3, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, January 4, 2021

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, January 6, 2021

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:30 PM JAM

Thursday, January 7, 2021

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, January 10, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / Good Shepherd Fund

Monday, January 11, 2021

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:00 PM Youth & Family Board Meeting
5:30 PM JAM
5:30 PM Property & Finance Board Meeting
6:00 PM Congregational Life Board Meeting
6:30 PM ELC Council Meeting

Thursday, January 14, 2021

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, January 17, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, January 18, 2021

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, January 20, 2021

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:30 PM JAM

Thursday, January 21, 2021

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, January 24, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, January 25, 2021

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, January 27, 2021

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:30 PM JAM

Thursday, January 28, 2021

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, January 31, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service