First Communion...

This congregation encourages students to begin taking communion by the time they are in the 5th grade. Each fall the pastor will conduct a First Communion class for those in the 5th grade or older who have not taken it.

If you desire you child to take communion at a younger age or if your child wishes to take communion before this age please speak with the pastor. Holy Communion is a meal for all the baptized people of God and there is no theological reason why children under the age of ten cannot take communion but Lutheran tradition has been for children to wait until they are this age.

News / Current Events

Sunday, Jan 01

9:30 AM Service
Happy New Year

Monday, Jan 02

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, Jan 04

5:30 PM J.A.M.
5:30 PM Confirmation

Thursday, Jan 05

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Saturday, Jan 07

5:00 PM Service

Sunday, Jan 08

9:30 AM Service and Good Shepherd Fund

Monday, Jan 09

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, Jan 11

NO Confirmation
5:30 PM Board Meetings
5:30 PM J.A.M.

Thursday, Jan 12

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Saturday, Jan 14

5:00 PM Service

Sunday, Jan 15

9:30 AM Service

Tuesday, Jan 17

9:00 AM Sarah Circle

Wednesday, Jan 18

5:30PM J.A.M. (Jesus and Me)
5:30PM Confirmation

Thursday, Jan 19

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Saturday, Jan 21

5:00 PM Service

Sunday, Jan 22

9:30 AM Service

Monday, Jan 23

7:30 PM AA Meeting
5:00 PM FREE Community Meal at the VFW

Wednesday, Jan 25

5:30PM J.A.M. (Jesus and Me)
5:30PM Confirmation

Thursday, Jan 26

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Saturday, Jan 28

5:00 PM Service

Sunday, Jan 29

9:30 AM Service

Monday, Jan 30

7:30 PM AA Meeting