First Communion...

This congregation encourages students to begin taking communion by the time they are in the 5th grade. Each fall the pastor will conduct a First Communion class for those in the 5th grade or older who have not taken it.

If you desire you child to take communion at a younger age or if your child wishes to take communion before this age please speak with the pastor. Holy Communion is a meal for all the baptized people of God and there is no theological reason why children under the age of ten cannot take communion but Lutheran tradition has been for children to wait until they are this age.

News / Current Events

Wednesday, October 28, 2020

1:45 PM Confirmation Class

Thursday, October 29, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, November 1, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, November 2, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, November 4, 2020

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:30 PM JAM

Thursday, November 5, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, November 8, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / Good Shepherd Fund

Monday, November 9, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:00 PM Youth & Family Board Meeting
5:30 PM JAM
5:30 PM Congregational Life Board Meeting
5:30 PM Property & Finance Board Meeting
6:30 PM ELC Council Meeting

Thursday, November 12, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, November 15, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, November 16, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, November 18, 2020

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:30 PM JAM

Thursday, November 19, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, November 22, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, November 23, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Thursday, November 26, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, November 29, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, November 30, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting