Confirmation...

Estherville Lutheran Church Pastor in Sanctuary

Confirmation classes are offered for 7th and 8th grade students to prepare them to take responsibility for their spiritual lives. At the time of baptism, parents and sponsors assume the responsibility for the spiritual life of infants or small children until they are old enough to take this responsibility for themselves. Confirmation training and the Rite of Affirmation of Baptism transfers this responsibility from the parents and sponsors to the young person. Confirmation classes also prepare the students to be adult members of the congregation and following the Rite of the Affirmation of Baptism they are voting members of the congregation.

The program is usually about 2 years long. Instruction in the Bible and Luther’s Small Catechism are always a part of Confirmation classes. The classes begin at 1:45pm on Wednesday afternoons and finish at 3pm. It is expected that the students will worship regularly at the weekend services and participate in youth activities and service projects at Estherville Lutheran Church.

 

News / Current Events

Sunday, May 2, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Worship Service

Monday, May 3, 2021

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, May 5, 2021

5:30 PM JAM

Thursday, May 6, 2021

12 pm NATIONAL DAY OF PRAYER
7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, May 9, 2021 - MOTHER’S DAY

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / Good Shepherd Fund

Monday, May 10, 2021

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, May 12, 2021

5:00 PM Youth & Family Board Meeting
5:30 PM JAM
5:30 PM Property & Finance Board Meeting
6:00 PM Congregational Life Board Meeting
6:30 PM ELC Council Meeting

Thursday, May 13, 2021

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, May 16, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / Graduates Honored

Monday, May 17, 2021

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, May 19, 2021

5:30 PM JAM

Thursday, May 20, 2021

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, May 23, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, May 24, 2021

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Thursday, May 27, 2021

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, May 30, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, May 31, 2021 MEMORIAL DAY

7:30 PM AA Meeting