Confirmation...

Estherville Lutheran Church Pastor in Sanctuary

Confirmation classes are offered for 7th and 8th grade students to prepare them to take responsibility for their spiritual lives. At the time of baptism, parents and sponsors assume the responsibility for the spiritual life of infants or small children until they are old enough to take this responsibility for themselves. Confirmation training and the Rite of Affirmation of Baptism transfers this responsibility from the parents and sponsors to the young person. Confirmation classes also prepare the students to be adult members of the congregation and following the Rite of the Affirmation of Baptism they are voting members of the congregation.

The program is usually about 2 years long. Instruction in the Bible and Luther’s Small Catechism are always a part of Confirmation classes. The classes begin at 1:45pm on Wednesday afternoons and finish at 3pm. It is expected that the students will worship regularly at the weekend services and participate in youth activities and service projects at Estherville Lutheran Church.

 

News / Current Events

Wednesday, October 28, 2020

1:45 PM Confirmation Class

Thursday, October 29, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, November 1, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, November 2, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, November 4, 2020

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:30 PM JAM

Thursday, November 5, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, November 8, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / Good Shepherd Fund

Monday, November 9, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:00 PM Youth & Family Board Meeting
5:30 PM JAM
5:30 PM Congregational Life Board Meeting
5:30 PM Property & Finance Board Meeting
6:30 PM ELC Council Meeting

Thursday, November 12, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, November 15, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, November 16, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, November 18, 2020

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:30 PM JAM

Thursday, November 19, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, November 22, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, November 23, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Thursday, November 26, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, November 29, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, November 30, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting