Estherville Lutheran Church Pastor and Congregation

About...

Estherville Lutheran Church is a congregation of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America. It was established over 150 years ago by Norwegian settlers just as the Civil War hostilities were beginning. Today it is a congregation of 500 baptized members that continue to worship our Lord and to serve our members, community, nation and world.

Our congregation worships each week on Saturday evenings at 5:30pm and on Sunday mornings at 9:30am.

The congregation staff includes a full-time pastor who resides in our parsonage at 114 N. 8th Street and a part-time office manager who works 9am to 3pm Tuesday through Thursday which are the church office hours. Our organist is Donna Handeland and our Saturday night lead musician is Alan Morphew.

history button

News / Current Events

Saturday, January 15

5pm Saturday Worship

Sunday, January 16

9:30am Sunday Worship
10:30am Coffee Hour & Fellowship

Monday, January 17

All day Church Office Closed
1:30pm Esther Circle
7:30pm AA Meeting

Tuesday, January 18

9am Sarah Circle

Wednesday, January 19

5:30pm Confirmation
5:30pm JAM
6:30pm Transformation Meeting

Thursday, January 20

7:30pm AA and Al-ANON

Saturday, January 22

5pm Saturday Worship

Sunday, January 23

9:30pm Sunday Worship
10:30am Coffee Hour & Fellowship

Monday, January 24

1:30pm Esther Circle
5pm Community meal
7:30pm AA Meeting

Wednesday, January 26

5:30pm Confirmation
5:30pm JAM

Thursday, January 27

7:30pm AA and Al-ANON

Saturday, January 29

5pm Saturday Worship

Sunday, January 30

9:30am Sunday Worship
10:30am Coffee Hour & Fellowship

Monday, January 31

1:30pm Esther Circle
7:30pm AA Meeting