Estherville Lutheran Church Pastor and Congregation

About...

Estherville Lutheran Church is a congregation of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America. It was established over 150 years ago by Norwegian settlers just as the Civil War hostilities were beginning. Today it is a congregation of 500 baptized members that continue to worship our Lord and to serve our members, community, nation and world.

Our congregation worships each week on Saturday evenings at 5:30pm and on Sunday mornings at 9:30am.

The congregation staff includes a full-time pastor who resides in our parsonage at 114 N. 8th Street and a part-time office manager who works 9am to 3pm Tuesday through Thursday which are the church office hours. Our organist is Donna Handeland and our Saturday night lead musician is Alan Morphew.

history button

News / Current Events

Sunday, January 3, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, January 4, 2021

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, January 6, 2021

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:30 PM JAM

Thursday, January 7, 2021

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, January 10, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / Good Shepherd Fund

Monday, January 11, 2021

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:00 PM Youth & Family Board Meeting
5:30 PM JAM
5:30 PM Property & Finance Board Meeting
6:00 PM Congregational Life Board Meeting
6:30 PM ELC Council Meeting

Thursday, January 14, 2021

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, January 17, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, January 18, 2021

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, January 20, 2021

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:30 PM JAM

Thursday, January 21, 2021

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, January 24, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, January 25, 2021

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, January 27, 2021

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:30 PM JAM

Thursday, January 28, 2021

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, January 31, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service