Estherville Lutheran Church Pastor and Congregation

About...

Estherville Lutheran Church is a congregation of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America. It was established over 150 years ago by Norwegian settlers just as the Civil War hostilities were beginning. Today it is a congregation of 500 baptized members that continue to worship our Lord and to serve our members, community, nation and world.

Our congregation worships each week on Saturday evenings at 5:30pm and on Sunday mornings at 9:30am.

The congregation staff includes a full-time pastor who resides in our parsonage at 114 N. 8th Street and a part-time office manager who works 9am to 3pm Tuesday through Thursday which are the church office hours. Our organist is Donna Handeland and our Saturday night lead musician is Alan Morphew.

history button

News / Current Events

Wednesday, October 28, 2020

1:45 PM Confirmation Class

Thursday, October 29, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, November 1, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, November 2, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, November 4, 2020

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:30 PM JAM

Thursday, November 5, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, November 8, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / Good Shepherd Fund

Monday, November 9, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:00 PM Youth & Family Board Meeting
5:30 PM JAM
5:30 PM Congregational Life Board Meeting
5:30 PM Property & Finance Board Meeting
6:30 PM ELC Council Meeting

Thursday, November 12, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, November 15, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, November 16, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, November 18, 2020

1:45 PM Confirmation Class
5:30 PM JAM

Thursday, November 19, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, November 22, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, November 23, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Thursday, November 26, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, November 29, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, November 30, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting