Estherville Lutheran Church Pastor and Congregation

About...

Estherville Lutheran Church is a congregation of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America. It was established over 150 years ago by Norwegian settlers just as the Civil War hostilities were beginning. Today it is a congregation of 500 baptized members that continue to worship our Lord and to serve our members, community, nation and world.

Our congregation worships each week on Saturday evenings at 5:30pm and on Sunday mornings at 9:30am.

The congregation staff includes a full-time pastor who resides in our parsonage at 114 N. 8th Street and a part-time office manager who works 9am to 3pm Tuesday through Thursday which are the church office hours. Our organist is Donna Handeland and our Saturday night lead musician is Alan Morphew.

history button

News / Current Events

Sunday, August 2, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, August 3, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Thursday, August 6, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, August 9, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / Good Shepherd Fund

Monday, August 10, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, August 12, 2020

4:00 PM Worship & Outreach Board Meeting
5:30 PM Youth & Family Board Meeting
5:30 PM Congregational Life Board Meeting
5:30 PM Property & Finance Board Meeting
6:30 PM ELC Council Meeting

Thursday, August 13, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, August 16, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, August 17, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Thursday, August 20, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, August 23, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, August 24, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Thursday, August 27, 2020

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Sunday, August 30, 2020

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, August 31, 2020

7:30 PM AA Meeting