06/18/20 -
Letter to the congregation
from Pastor Tim


Online Church Services

Sunday, September 19, 2021 16th Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday, September 12, 2021 15th Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday, August 29, 2021 14th Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday, August 22, 2021 13th Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday, August 15, 2021 12th Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday, August 01, 2021 10th Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday, July 25, 2021 Outdoors at Palestine Lutheran

Sunday, July 18, 2021 8th Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday, July 11, 2021 7th Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday, July 04, 2021 6th Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday, June 27, 2021 5th Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday, June 20, 2021 4th Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday, June 13, 2021 3rd Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday, June 06, 2021 2nd Sunday after Pentecost

Sunday, May 30, 2021 1st Sunday in Pentecost

Sunday, May 23, 2021 Pentecost

Sunday, May 16, 2021 Graduation Sunday

Sunday, May 09, 2021 6th Sunday of Easter Service

Sunday, May 02, 2021 5th Sunday of Easter Service

Thursday, May 06, 2021 National Day of Prayer

Sunday, April 25, 2021 Confirmation Weekend

Sunday, April 18, 2021 3rd Sunday of Easter Service

Sunday, April 11, 2021 2nd Sunday of Easter Service

Sunday, April 04, 2021 Easter Sunday Service

Sunday, March 28, 2021 Palm Sunday Service

Sunday, March 28, 2021 Service

Wednesday, March 17, 2021 Lenten Service

Wednesday, March 10, 2021 Lenten Service

Sunday, March 07, 2021 Service

Sunday, February 28, 2021 Service

Wednesday, February 17, 2021 Lenten Service

Sunday, February 14, 2021 Service


Coronavirus Information Links:

Governor of Iowa

Iowa Department of Public Health (IDPH)

(Information for Communities, Schools, and Businesses / Recorded webinars / Fact Sheets / Iowa COVID-19 monitoring and testing statistics)

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)

Travel Recommendations / Information for Communities, Schools, and Businesses / Fact Sheets / National statistics on COVID-19

News / Current Events

Saturday, October 2, 2021

5:00 PM Saturday Evening Service

Sunday, October 3 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, October 4, 2021

8:30 AM Apple Pie Making
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, October 6, 2021

5:30 PM JAM
5:30 PM Confirmation

Thursday, October 7, 2021

5:30 PM Apple Pie Making
7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Saturday, October 9, 2021

5:00 PM Saturday Evening Service

Sunday, October 10, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / Good Shepherd Fund

Monday, October 11, 2021

8:30 AM Apple Pie Making
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, October 13, 2021

5:00 PM Youth & Family Board Meeting
5:30 PM Property & Finance Board Meeting
5:30 PM JAM
5:30 PM First Communion Class #1
5:30 PM Confirmation
6:00 PM Congregational Life Board Meeting
6:30 PM ELC Council Meeting

Thursday, October 14, 2021

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Saturday, October 16, 2021

5:00 PM Saturday Evening Service

Sunday, October 17, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, October 18, 2021

1:30 PM Esther Circle (Library)
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, October 19, 2021

9:00 AM Sarah Circle (Library)

Wednesday, October 20, 2021

5:30 PM JAM
5:30 PM Confirmation

Thursday, October 21, 2021

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Saturday, October 23, 2021

5:00 PM Saturday Evening Service

Sunday, October 24, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service

Monday, October 25, 2021

5:00 PM Community Meal @ VFW
5:30 PM Pie & Soup Pickup
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, October 26, 2021

5:30 PM Pie & Soup Pickup

Wednesday, October 27, 2021

5:30 PM JAM
5:30 PM Confirmation
5:30 PM First Communion Class #2

Thursday, October 28, 2021

7:30 PM AA-Al-ANON Meeting

Saturday, October 30, 2021

5:00 PM Saturday Evening Service

Sunday, October 31, 2021

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / First Communion