Worship...

Estherville Lutheran Church communion line
Worship is central to the life of Estherville Lutheran Church. 100+ people gather each weekend to praise our God and to hear the Good News of God’s love for us. Most weeks Holy Communion is celebrated at both services and is open to all who wish to receive this gift of life.

 

Estherville Lutheran Church prayerOne of the best definitions of worship is “twittering time away with God.” As eternal children of God, claimed as God’s children in Holy Baptism, we believe we have more “than all the time in the world” and so we gather to sing praises to God, hear the scriptures read and the Good News of God’s love preached receive the gift of life in Holy Communion and respond with our tithes, offerings and prayers in thanksgiving for all God has done for us.

Estherville Lutheran Church Saturday contemporary service

5:30 Saturday evening worship

Every Saturday evening a group of people gather in the chapel for an informal worship service. The Worship Band leads the music and a less formal order of worship is followed than on Sunday. Feel free to come to this service dressed informally or if you work on Saturdays, come from work.

 

Estherville Lutheran Church Sunday service

9:30 Sunday morning worship

As with most congregations Sunday morning worship is the largest weekly worship service. We have a pipe organ which is used to lead the singing, persons from the congregation assist in worship as greeters, ushers, lectors and acolytes. Come join us in worship. All are welcome!

Estherville Lutheran Church tech department

Other options for worship

The 9:30 Sunday service is recorded each week and is made available on the following Sunday at 8:30 am on KILR radio and on the local cable channel 3.

News / Current Events

Thursday, August 1, 2019

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, August 2, 2019

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, August 3, 2019

9-11 AM Come & Go Bridal Shower for Morgan Schichtl
No Saturday Evening Service this weekend at the Church

Sunday, August 4, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
No Sunday Morning Worship Service at the Church
10:30 AM Worship in Library Square
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, August 5, 2019

12-5 PM 2019 Day Camp at Trinity Lutheran Church
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, August 6, 2019

12-5 PM 2019 Day Camp @ Trinity Lutheran Church

Wednesday, August 7, 2019

12-5PM 2019 Day Camp at Trinity Lutheran Church

Thursday, August 8, 2019

12-5 PM 2019 Day Camp @ Trinity Lutheran Church
5:00 PM Day Camp Supper & Program @ Trinity Lutheran Church
7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, August 9, 2019

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, August 10, 2019

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, August 11, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / Good Shepherd Fund
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, August 12, 2019

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

4:00 PM Worship & Outreach Board Meeting
5:00 PM Youth & Family Board Meeting
5:30 PM Congregational Life Board Meeting
5:30 PM Property & Finance Board Meeting
6:30 PM ELC Council Meeting

Thursday, August 15, 2019

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, August 16, 2019

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, August 17, 2019

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, August 18, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, August 19, 2019

7:00 PM Esther Circle
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

9:00 AM Sarah Circle
2:00 PM Elizabeth Circle

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

6:30 PM Transformation Team Meeting

Thursday, August 22, 2019

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, August 23, 2019

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, August 24, 2019

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, August 25, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, August 26, 2019

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Thursday, August 29, 2019

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, August 30, 2019

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, August 31, 2019

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service