Worship...

Estherville Lutheran Church communion line
Worship is central to the life of Estherville Lutheran Church. 100+ people gather each weekend to praise our God and to hear the Good News of God’s love for us. Most weeks Holy Communion is celebrated at both services and is open to all who wish to receive this gift of life.

 

Estherville Lutheran Church prayerOne of the best definitions of worship is “twittering time away with God.” As eternal children of God, claimed as God’s children in Holy Baptism, we believe we have more “than all the time in the world” and so we gather to sing praises to God, hear the scriptures read and the Good News of God’s love preached receive the gift of life in Holy Communion and respond with our tithes, offerings and prayers in thanksgiving for all God has done for us.

Estherville Lutheran Church Saturday contemporary service

5:30 Saturday evening worship

Every Saturday evening a group of people gather in the chapel for an informal worship service. The Worship Band leads the music and a less formal order of worship is followed than on Sunday. Feel free to come to this service dressed informally or if you work on Saturdays, come from work.

 

Estherville Lutheran Church Sunday service

9:30 Sunday morning worship

As with most congregations Sunday morning worship is the largest weekly worship service. We have a pipe organ which is used to lead the singing, persons from the congregation assist in worship as greeters, ushers, lectors and acolytes. Come join us in worship. All are welcome!

Estherville Lutheran Church tech department

Other options for worship

The 9:30 Sunday service is recorded each week and is made available on the following Sunday at 8:30 am on KILR radio and on the local cable channel 3.

News / Current Events

Saturday, December 1, 2018

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, December 2, 2018

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, December 3, 2018

Church Office Closed
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

1:45 PM Confirmation
5:30 PM J.A.M.
6:30 PM Henry-Olson Funeral Home Annual Remembrance Service at Funeral Home

Thursday, December 6, 2018

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, December 7, 2018

Church Office Closed
5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, December 8, 2018

4:00 PM Pentecostal Church
4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, December 9, 2018

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / Good Shepherd Fund
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship (Celebrating Pastor Tim’s B-day)
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, December 10, 2018

Church Office Closed
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

6:00 PM Cub Scouts

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

1:45 PM Confirmation
4:00 PM Worship & Outreach Board Meeting
5:00 PM Youth & Family Board Meeting
5:30 PM Property & Finance Board Meeting
5:30 PM J.A.M.
6:30 PM ELC Council Meeting

Thursday, December 13, 2018

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, December 14, 2018

Church Office Closed
5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, December 15, 2018

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, December 16, 2018

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / J.A.M. Christmas Program
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, December 17, 2018

Church Office Closed
7:00 PM Esther Circle
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

9:00 AM Sarah Circle
2:00 PM Elizabeth Circle at Good Samaritan Society

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

1:45 PM Confirmation
5:30 PM J.A.M.
6:30 PM Transformation Team Meeting

Thursday, December 20, 2018

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, December 21, 2018

Church Office Closed
5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, December 22, 2018

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, December 23 2018

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, December 24, 2018

Church Office Closed
5:30 PM Christmas Eve Candlelight Service
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

*** Merry Christmas ***
Church Office Closed

Thursday, December 27, 2019

7:30 PM AA & Al-ANON

Friday, December 28, 2018

Church Office Closed
5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, December 29, 2018

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, December 30, 2018

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, December 31, 2018

Church Office Closed
7:30 PM AA Meeting