Receiving First Bible...

Estherville Lutheran Church Pastor in Sanctuary

In Holy Baptism of children, parents, sponsors and the congregation promise God that when the child is old enough, “they will place in their hands the Holy Scriptures.”

In fulfillment of this promise, every fall we give to the children who are in the 3rd grade their first Bible.

The pastor and the Youth and Family Board will pick an easy to read translation and a children’s edition that is appropriate. During one of the worship services each fall these Bibles will be presented to the students who are enrolled.

News / Current Events

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

12:00-5:00 PM VBS/Day Camp at Trinity Lutheran

Thursday, August 2, 2018

12:00-5:00 PM VBS/Day Camp at Trinity Lutheran
6:00 PM Cub Scouts
7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, August 3, 2018

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, August 4, 2018

5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, August 5, 2018

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service w/ Communion at the Rail
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, August 6, 2018

Church Office Closed
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

4:00 PM Worship and Outreach Board
5:00 PM Youth and Family Board
5:30 PM Property and Finance Board
5:30 PM Congregational Life Board
6:30 PM ELC Council

Thursday, August 9, 2018

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, August 10, 2018

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, August 11, 2018

4:00 PM Lincoln Coakley Benefit Supper and Auction at Elks in Estherville Doors open at 4:00 PM
5:30 PM Saturday Night Worship Service

Sunday, August 12, 2018

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / Good Shepard Fund
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, August 13, 2018

Church Office Closed
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Thursday, August 16, 2018

6:00 PM Cub Scouts
7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, August 17, 2018

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, August 18, 2018

5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, August 19, 2018

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

August 20, 2018

Church Office Closed
7:00 PM Esther Circle
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

9:00 AM Sarah Circle
2:00 AM Elizabeth Circle

Thursday, August 23, 2018

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, August 24, 2018

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, August 25, 2018

5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, August 26, 2018

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

August 27, 2018

Church Office Closed
5:00 PM Community Meal at VFW Estherville
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Thursday, August 30, 2018

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, August 31, 2018

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church