Receiving First Bible...

Estherville Lutheran Church Pastor in Sanctuary

In Holy Baptism of children, parents, sponsors and the congregation promise God that when the child is old enough, “they will place in their hands the Holy Scriptures.”

In fulfillment of this promise, every fall we give to the children who are in the 3rd grade their first Bible.

The pastor and the Youth and Family Board will pick an easy to read translation and a children’s edition that is appropriate. During one of the worship services each fall these Bibles will be presented to the students who are enrolled.

News / Current Events

Saturday 5/26/2018

4:30 PM Music Practice / Communion
5:30 PM Saturday Worship

Sunday 5/27/2018

9:30 AM Sunday Worship / Communion
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday 5/28/2018

Church Office Closed
5:00 PM Community meal
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Thursday 5/31/2018

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday 6/1/2018

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday 6/2/2018

5:30 PM Saturday Worship
7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Sunday 6/3/2018

9:30 AM Sunday Worship / Communion at the Rail
5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday 6/4/2018

Church Office Closed
7:00 PM AA Meeting

Thursday 6/7/2018

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday 6/8/2018

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday 6/9/2018

5:30 PM No Saturday Worship
7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Sunday 6/10/2018

9:30 AM No Sunday Worship at ELC
Join Worship Service at Trinity Lutheran
5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday 6/11/2018

Church Office Closed
7:00 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday 6/13/2018

5:00 PM Youth and Family
5:30 PM Property and Finance
6:00 PM Worship and Outreach / Congregational Life
6:30 PM ELC Council Meeting

Thursday 6/14/2018

2:00 PM Friendship Terrace, Communion Service
3:00 PM Windsor Manor Communion Service
7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday 6/15/2018

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday 6/16/2018

5:30 PM Saturday Worship
7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Sunday 6/17/2018

9:30 AM Sunday Worship
5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday 6/18/2018

Church Office Closed
7:00 PM Esther Circle/Neoma Isebrand
7:00 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday 6/19/2018

9:00 AM Sarah Circle
2:00 PM Elizabeth Circle

Wednesday 6/20/2018

3:30 PM Good Sam, Communion Service

Thursday 6/21/2018

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday 6/22/2018

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday 6/23/2018

5:30 PM Saturday Worship
7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Sunday 6/24/2018

9:30 AM Sunday Worship
5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday 6/25/2018

12:00 AM Church Office Closed
5:00 PM Community meal
7:00 PM AA Meeting

Thursday 6/28/2018

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday 6/29/2018

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday 6/30/2018

5:30 PM Saturday Worship
7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Sunday 7/1/2018

9:00 AM Sunday Worship / Communion at Rail
5:30 PM Pentecostal Church