Holy Baptism...

We enter into God’s kingdom as disciples of Jesus and join the church and the congregation through the Sacrament of Holy Baptism. In Baptism God reaches through the veil that separates this world from God’s realm and makes us children of God and heirs of eternal life. Once a child of God always a child of God so we do not re-baptize those who have been baptized in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit regardless of the Christian denomination in which the baptism took place. In Holy Baptism God establishes a relationship that is much like a parent/child relationship with each of us. God promises never to break that relationship but we can break it and those who have abandoned their baptismal relationship will not inherit eternal life.

If you wish to be baptized, contact the pastor. It is important that your baptismal faith be nurtured so it is expected that you will be an active member of a Christian congregation if you are baptized.

As Lutherans we believe that God will establish this baptismal relationship with infants and children and encourage Christian parents to have their children baptized. If you desire to have your child baptized at Estherville Lutheran Church please contact the pastor.

News / Current Events

Friday, March 29, 2019

Church Office Closed
5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, March 30, 2019

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, March 31, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, April 1, 2019

Church Office Closed
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, April 3, 2019

1:45 PM Confirmation
5:30 PM J.A.M.
5:30-6:30 PM Lent Soup Supper
6:30 PM Lent Service

Thursday, April 4, 2019

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, April 5, 2019

Church Office Closed
5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, April 6, 2019

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, April 7, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, April 8, 2019

Church Office Closed
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

6:00 PM Cub Scouts

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

1:45 PM Confirmation
4:00 PM Worship & Outreach Board Meeting
4:30 PM* Property & Finance Board Meeting
5:00 PM Youth & Family Board Meeting
5:30 PM Congregational Life Board Meeting
5:30 PM J.A.M.
5:30-6:30 PM Lent Soup Supper
6:30 PM Lent Service
After Service* ELC Council Meeting

Thursday, April 11, 2019

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, April 12, 2019

Church Office Closed
5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, April 13, 2019

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, April 14, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / PALM SUNDAY / Good Shepherd Fund
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, April 15, 2019

Church Office Closed
7:00 PM Esther Circle
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, April 16, 2019

9:00 AM Sarah Circle
2:00 PM Elizabeth Circle

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

1:45 PM Confirmation
5:30 PM J.A.M.
6:30 PM Transformation Team Meeting

Thursday, April 18, 2019

6:30 PM Maundy Thursday Service
7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, April 19, 2019

Church Office Closed
5:30 PM Pentecostal Church
6:30 PM Good Friday Service at United Methodist Church

Sunday, April 21, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
7:30 AM Easter Sunrise Service
8:30 AM Easter Breakfast
9:00 AM Easter Egg Hunt
9:30 AM Easter Morning Worship Service
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, April 22, 2019

Church Office Closed
5:00 PM Community Meal at VFW
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

6:00 PM Cub Scouts

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

1:45 PM Confirmation
5:30 PM J.A.M.

Thursday, April 25, 2019

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, April 26, 2019

Church Office Closed
5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, April 27, 2019

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, April 28, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, April 29, 2019

Church Office Closed
7:30 PM AA Meeting