Holy Baptism...

We enter into God’s kingdom as disciples of Jesus and join the church and the congregation through the Sacrament of Holy Baptism. In Baptism God reaches through the veil that separates this world from God’s realm and makes us children of God and heirs of eternal life. Once a child of God always a child of God so we do not re-baptize those who have been baptized in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit regardless of the Christian denomination in which the baptism took place. In Holy Baptism God establishes a relationship that is much like a parent/child relationship with each of us. God promises never to break that relationship but we can break it and those who have abandoned their baptismal relationship will not inherit eternal life.

If you wish to be baptized, contact the pastor. It is important that your baptismal faith be nurtured so it is expected that you will be an active member of a Christian congregation if you are baptized.

As Lutherans we believe that God will establish this baptismal relationship with infants and children and encourage Christian parents to have their children baptized. If you desire to have your child baptized at Estherville Lutheran Church please contact the pastor.

News / Current Events

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

12:00-5:00 PM VBS/Day Camp at Trinity Lutheran

Thursday, August 2, 2018

12:00-5:00 PM VBS/Day Camp at Trinity Lutheran
6:00 PM Cub Scouts
7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, August 3, 2018

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, August 4, 2018

5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, August 5, 2018

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service w/ Communion at the Rail
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, August 6, 2018

Church Office Closed
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

4:00 PM Worship and Outreach Board
5:00 PM Youth and Family Board
5:30 PM Property and Finance Board
5:30 PM Congregational Life Board
6:30 PM ELC Council

Thursday, August 9, 2018

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, August 10, 2018

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, August 11, 2018

4:00 PM Lincoln Coakley Benefit Supper and Auction at Elks in Estherville Doors open at 4:00 PM
5:30 PM Saturday Night Worship Service

Sunday, August 12, 2018

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / Good Shepard Fund
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, August 13, 2018

Church Office Closed
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Thursday, August 16, 2018

6:00 PM Cub Scouts
7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, August 17, 2018

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, August 18, 2018

5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, August 19, 2018

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

August 20, 2018

Church Office Closed
7:00 PM Esther Circle
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

9:00 AM Sarah Circle
2:00 AM Elizabeth Circle

Thursday, August 23, 2018

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, August 24, 2018

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, August 25, 2018

5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, August 26, 2018

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

August 27, 2018

Church Office Closed
5:00 PM Community Meal at VFW Estherville
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Thursday, August 30, 2018

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, August 31, 2018

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church