Confirmation...

Estherville Lutheran Church Pastor in Sanctuary

Confirmation classes are offered for 7th and 8th grade students to prepare them to take responsibility for their spiritual lives. At the time of baptism, parents and sponsors assume the responsibility for the spiritual life of infants or small children until they are old enough to take this responsibility for themselves. Confirmation training and the Rite of Affirmation of Baptism transfers this responsibility from the parents and sponsors to the young person. Confirmation classes also prepare the students to be adult members of the congregation and following the Rite of the Affirmation of Baptism they are voting members of the congregation.

The program is usually about 2 years long. Instruction in the Bible and Luther’s Small Catechism are always a part of Confirmation classes. The classes begin at 1:45pm on Wednesday afternoons and finish at 3pm. It is expected that the students will worship regularly at the weekend services and participate in youth activities and service projects at Estherville Lutheran Church.

 

News / Current Events

Saturday, June 1, 2019

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, June 2, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, June 3, 2019

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Thursday, June 6, 2019

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, June 7, 2019

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, June 8, 2019

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, June 9, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / Good Shepherd Fund
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, June 10, 2019

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, June 11, 2019

6:00 PM Cub Scouts

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

4:00 PM Worship & Outreach Board Meeting
5:00 PM Youth & Family Board Meeting
5:30 PM Congregational Life Board Meeting
5:30 PM Property & Finance Board Meeting
6:30 PM ELC Council Meeting

Thursday, June 13, 2019

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, June 14, 2019

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, June 15, 2019

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, June 16, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, June 17, 2019

7:00 PM Esther Circle
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, June 18, 2019

9:00 AM Sarah Circle
2:00 PM Elizabeth Circle

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

6:30 PM Transformation Team Meeting

Thursday, June 20, 2019

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, June 21, 2019

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, June 22, 2019

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, June 23, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, June 24, 2019

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

6:00 PM Cub Scouts

Thursday, June 27, 2019

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, June 28, 2019

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, June 29, 2019

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, June 30, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church