Adult Study...

The Adult Study Class meets on Sunday mornings at 11am following worship and coffee time. The purpose of the class is to deepen our understanding of the Bible and uses 30 minute videotaped lectures of college and seminary professors who present the scholarly understanding of the scriptures.

Pastor Bergstrom leads the discussions of the lectures. This program is open to anyone who wishes to expand their understanding of the scriptures and has an open and inquisitive mind.

News / Current Events

Monday, October 1, 2018

Church Office Closed
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

5:00 PM Pie Making (*dependent on apple availability)

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

NO CONFIRMATION
5:30 PM J.A.M.
5:30 PM 1st Communion Class #1 (during J.A.M.)

Thursday, October 4, 2018

8:00 AM Pie Making (*dependent on apple availability)
7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, October 5, 2018

Church Office Closed
5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, October 6, 2018

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Night Worship Service

Sunday, October 7, 2018

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, October 8, 2018

Church Office Closed
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

5:00 PM Pie Making (*dependent on apple availability)

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

1:45 PM Confirmation
4:00 PM Worship & Outreach Board Meeting
5:00 PM Youth & Family Board Meeting
5:30 PM Property & Finance Board Meeting
5:30 PM Congregational Life Board Meeting
5:30 PM J.A.M.
5:30 PM 1st Communion Class #2 (during J.A.M.)
6:30 PM ELC Council Meeting

Thursday, October 11, 2018

8:00 AM Pie Making (*dependent on apple availability)
7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, October 12, 2018

Church Office Closed
5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, October 13, 2018

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, October 14, 2018

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / Good Shepard Fund
FIRST COMMUNION
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, October 15, 2018

Church Office Closed
7:00 PM Esther Circle
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

9:00 AM Sarah Circle
2:00 PM Elizabeth Circle
5:00 PM Pie Making (*dependent on apple availability)

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

NO CONFIRMATION
5:30 PM J.A.M.
6:30 PM Transformation Meeting

Thursday, October 18, 2018

8:00 AM Pie Making (*dependent on apple availability)
7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, October 19, 2018

Church Office Closed
5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, October 20, 2018

8:00 AM – NOON Fall Church Cleaning Day
4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, October 21, 2018

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, October 22, 2018

Church Office Closed
5:00 PM Community Meal @ VFW Estherville
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

5:00 PM Pie Making (*dependent on apple availability)

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

NO CONFIRMATION
5:30 PM J.A.M.

Thursday, October 25, 2018

8:00 AM Pie Making (*dependent on apple availability)
7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, October 26, 2018

Church Office Closed
5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, October 27, 2018

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, October 28, 2018

9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / Blessing of the Crops & Food
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, October 29, 2018

Church Office Closed
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

8:00 AM – 1:00 PM ESTHERVILLE LUTHERAN CHURCH WOMEN FRIENDSHIP BAZAAR

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

1:45 PM Confirmation
5:30 PM J.A.M.