Estherville Lutheran Church Pastor and Congregation

About...

Estherville Lutheran Church is a congregation of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America. It was established over 150 years ago by Norwegian settlers just as the Civil War hostilities were beginning. Today it is a congregation of 500 baptized members that continue to worship our Lord and to serve our members, community, nation and world.

Our congregation worships each week on Saturday evenings at 5:30pm and on Sunday mornings at 9:30am.

The congregation staff includes a full-time pastor who resides in our parsonage at 114 N. 8th Street and a part-time office manager/custodian who works 9am to 4pm Tuesday through Thursday which are the church office hours. Our organist is Donna Handeland and our Saturday night lead musician is Alan Morphew.

history button

News / Current Events

Saturday, December 1, 2018

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, December 2, 2018

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, December 3, 2018

Church Office Closed
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

1:45 PM Confirmation
5:30 PM J.A.M.
6:30 PM Henry-Olson Funeral Home Annual Remembrance Service at Funeral Home

Thursday, December 6, 2018

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, December 7, 2018

Church Office Closed
5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, December 8, 2018

4:00 PM Pentecostal Church
4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, December 9, 2018

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / Good Shepherd Fund
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship (Celebrating Pastor Tim’s B-day)
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, December 10, 2018

Church Office Closed
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

6:00 PM Cub Scouts

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

1:45 PM Confirmation
4:00 PM Worship & Outreach Board Meeting
5:00 PM Youth & Family Board Meeting
5:30 PM Property & Finance Board Meeting
5:30 PM J.A.M.
6:30 PM ELC Council Meeting

Thursday, December 13, 2018

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, December 14, 2018

Church Office Closed
5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, December 15, 2018

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, December 16, 2018

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / J.A.M. Christmas Program
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, December 17, 2018

Church Office Closed
7:00 PM Esther Circle
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

9:00 AM Sarah Circle
2:00 PM Elizabeth Circle at Good Samaritan Society

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

1:45 PM Confirmation
5:30 PM J.A.M.
6:30 PM Transformation Team Meeting

Thursday, December 20, 2018

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, December 21, 2018

Church Office Closed
5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, December 22, 2018

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, December 23 2018

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, December 24, 2018

Church Office Closed
5:30 PM Christmas Eve Candlelight Service
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

*** Merry Christmas ***
Church Office Closed

Thursday, December 27, 2019

7:30 PM AA & Al-ANON

Friday, December 28, 2018

Church Office Closed
5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, December 29, 2018

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, December 30, 2018

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, December 31, 2018

Church Office Closed
7:30 PM AA Meeting